Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

The foundation of The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is collaboration of Atlantic Records and music industry lifers in order to celebrate and honour rock musicians who revolutionized, changed and founded rock and roll. They formed various categories for inductees for example Early Influences and Performers to name a few.

However what is rock?

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has been a huge deal since its inception in 1985 and Cleveland was the winner amongst the many large cities that wanted to be considered as location of the actual museum. During this time betting websites like Casinouzmani, bet365, betbright and William Hill were awash with bets on who the winning city would be as cities like Chicago, Memphis, San Francisco and New York also wanted to be its home.

The ceremony in 1993 was attended by names like Ruth Brown, Sam Philips, Billy Joel, Chuck Berry, Pete Townsend and more. During the opening ceremony in 1994 Jerry Lee Lewis was chosen to perform. Opening its doors to all another year later The Hall saw huge names like Booker T, Johnny Cash, Aretha Franklin, Jerry Lee Lewis, Bob Dylan and James Brown performed.

Early Influences include:

  • Freddie King 2012
  • Charlie Christian 1990
  • Charles Brown 1999
  • The “5” Royales 2015
  • Elmore James 1992
  • Dinah Washington 1993
  • Bill Monroe 1997
  • Bessie Smith 1989
  • Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys 1999
  • Billy Holiday 2000

Performers include: